Who will be the CSR Professionals of the Year 2017?

Reserve your seats for the CSR Professional of the Year event!

On Thursday 22 February 2018, Time4Society will host the third CSR Professional of the Year event. Reserve your seats for the event night!

Important dates to keep in mind

  • Start of nominations 16 October
  • Final day of admission 15 December
    The round of nominations closes.
  • Submit dossier 23 December - 5 January
    All nominees are asked to submit a dossier.
  • Top 10 11 January
    If necessary the core committee jury decides on a top 10 for each category.
  • First voting round 12 - 19 January
    On the basis of their dossiers, the jury narrows it down to two top 5's.
  • Presentation in front of the jury 23 January
    The top 5 of each category presents its dossier in front of the jury. The jury reduces the top 5 to a top 3. The jury's vote counts for 60% of the total points.
  • Second voting round 24 January - 21 February
    This voting round runs through Trends magazine. Votes are good for 20% of total votes.
  • CSR Professional event night 22 February
    All attendees will vote (20% of total votes). The winners will be announced at the CSR Professional of the Year event.
  • Announcement of the

And the CSR Professionals of the Year 2016 were ...

In the category large enterprise:

Ann Vandenhende, CSR Manager Spadel!

During the second CSR Professional of the Year event, which took place on 9 February, two winners were awarded. The suspense remained until the very end, with a live voting round by all attendees. In the category 'large enterprise', Ann Vandenhende, CSR Manager Spadel was the winner.

"This award is a recognition for the entire Spadel team. My CEO, Marc Du Bois, deserves praise and a ‘thank you’ as well. In the field of CSR he’s at least as passionate as I am. Without his enthusiasm, I wouldn’t have been able to do the work I’m doing today. And I’ll keep on doing my job with loads of enthusiasm!" - Ann Vandenhende

Ann Vandenhende

Ann Vandenhende, CSR Manager Spadel

In the category SME:

Joost Callens, CEO Durabrik!

CSR can be just as tangible for SME's as for large enterprises. In the category 'SME', the three final candidates put up quite a fight. The third voting round proved to be the deciding factor. At the end of the evening, the jury announced this category's winner: Joost Callens, CEO Durabrik.

"I’m blown away a bit. I want to dedicate this award to my team and I want to thank them for their hard work. In the words of Toon Hermans: ‘There have to be people that ignite suns, before the world rains away’. I’m happy that I can make a contribution." - Joost Callens

Joost Callens

Joost Callens, CEO Durabrik