The second voting round has come to an end. The third and final voting round will take place during the event.

The awards will be handed out during the event on thursday 22 February 2018 in Brussels. Reserve your places here!

Finalists of large enterprises


Eric de Deckere, Senior Technical Manager Sustainable Transition, Port of Antwerp
“We’ve integrated VOKA’s CSR charter two times, afterwards CSR was integrated in our business plan. This resulted in the implementation of CSR across all departments, focusing on sustainable mobility, healthy food, CSR criteria in frameworks and ethical investments. We act as a facilitator in the harbor platform for the transition towards a more sustainable harbor. The Sustainable Development Goals are an important guideline and are integrated in the form of the 5 P’s in our Vision 2030. The newly formed Sustainable Transition department will make this more concrete and will help to shape the structure of the CSR policy in the coming years.”


Jacques Spelkens, Head of CSR Benelux, ENGIE Benelux
“At ENGIE Benelux, CSR is a department in itself. We find it important to measure our KPI’s. Therefore, we’re measuring and following up 17 extra-financial CSR-related KPI’s on a yearly basis. Since 2017, we have elaborated a full-fledged welfare policy. But the environment is also important! We’re making work of energy transition (towards renewable energies), decreasing greenhouse gases, encouraging alternative mobility, promoting electrical solar panels and alternative forms or energy, and protecting and supporting biodiversity.”


Philippe Weiler, Head of Sustainability, Lidl
“In 2016 we elaborated a completely new and ambitious CSR strategy. It’s based on five pillars: product range, employees, environment, society and business partners. We’ve developed a CSR vision which we translated into 50 concrete SMART goals, this in consultation with some 50 external stakeholders. For each of the five pillars, one member of the board, one department head and one employee is responsible for the implementation. For each of the 50 goals, an expert takes the lead. The impact on the field will be visible: increasing sales in fair trade products, stronger investments in renewable energy and increasing motivation among employees. Moreover, our CSR approach inspires other Lidl countries.”

Finalists of small and medium-sized enterprises


Emilie Delacroix, Head of CSR & Innovation, Befimmo
“Befimmo is specialized in office buildings, meeting centers and coworking spaces. We offer the residents modern office spaces and services in buildings that are sustainable in terms of architecture, location and respect for the environment. In 2017 we have revised our strategy. Based on the UN SDG’s and together with our stakeholders we have selected six priorities: mobility, integration in town, labor market, use of resources, dialogue and setting an example.”


Philip Van Kelst, founder & CEO, Kasteelhoeve Wange
“Kasteelhoeve Wange, a 300 year old farm, has been a seminar center and guesthouse since 2011. We have listened to the soul and origin of this place. From the start sustainability was our mission. Connection and simplicity our guide. We focus on ecological heat, energy and water production, recycling, own food production and partnerships with (nature) organizations, local residents, staff and suppliers. CO2 neutrality and circularity are our objectives. In just seven years the Kasteelhoeve has become a global beacon when it comes to sustainable business practices in the tourist sector.”


Ingrid Verduyn, Co-founder & CEO, WaW
“WaW is short for We and Work scrl. The ‘We’ stands for a cooperation between employees, our clients, candidates and by extension our society. The ‘Work’ hints at our activities. WaW is an employment adviser with a clear mission: to give more people the opportunity of finding work that utilises their talents. We invest a third of our profit in social employment projects. Our activities pivot around people, actually. CSR is in the DNA of our company. In fact, it is the main reason we exist!”

Le second tour de vote est fermé. Le public présent à l’événement aura l’occasion de voter pour l’un des 3 candidats finalistes des deux catégories.

La cérémonie de remise des prix aura lieu le jeudi 22 février 2018 à Bruxelles. Réservez vos places ici!

Catégorie grande entreprise


Eric de Deckere, Senior Manager Technique Transition Durable, Entreprise portuaire d’Anvers
« Après avoir intégré avec succès à deux reprises la charte RSE de VOKA (l'Union des entreprises flamandes), le développement durable est devenu partie intégrante de notre plan stratégique. En conséquence, la RSE est de plus en plus intégrée dans tous les départements, par exemple la question de la mobilité durable, de la qualité de l'alimentation ou encore la spécification de critères RSE pour des investissements éthiques. De plus, nous jouons un rôle de facilitateur sur la plateforme portuaire dans la transition vers un port plus durable. Les objectifs de développement durable constituent un cadre de référence important repris sous la forme des 5P dans notre Vision 2030. Le département récemment créé dédié à la Transition Durable concrétisera tout cela dans les années à venir et aidera à pérenniser la démarche RSE de l'entreprise. »


Jacques Spelkens, Head of CSR Benelux, ENGIE Benelux
« Chez ENGIE Benelux, la RSE forme un département à part entière. Un élément important est le monitoring de nos KPI. Chaque année, nous mesurons et faisons le suivi de 17 indicateurs de performance non-financiers, en rapport avec la RSE. Et depuis 2017, nous avons instauré une véritable gestion du bien-être. Mais l’environnement est également important ! Nous misons sur la transition énergétique (vers les énergies renouvelables), la diminution des gaz à effet de serre, l’incitation à la mobilité alternative, la promotion de panneaux solaires électriques et les énergies alternatives, ainsi que la protection et le soutien de la biodiversité. »


Philippe Weiler, Head of Sustainability, Lidl
« En 2016, nous avons développé une nouvelle et ambitieuse stratégie RSE, basée sur cinq piliers : assortiment, collaborateurs, environnement, société et partenaires commerciaux. Nous avons élaboré une vision RSE et l’avons traduite en 50 objectifs SMART, ceci en concertation avec une cinquantaine de parties prenantes externes. Pour chaque pilier, un membre de la direction, un responsable de département et un collaborateur sont nommés responsables du suivi. Pour chacun des 50 objectifs, un expert mène le travail. L’impact sur le terrain est visible : augmentation des ventes de produits fairtrade, investissement plus important dans les énergies renouvelables et une motivation accrue des employés. De plus, notre démarche RSE inspire d’autres pays dans lesquelles Lidl se trouve. »

Catégorie PME


Emilie Delacroix, Head of CSR & Innovation, Befimmo
« Befimmo est spécialisée en immeubles de bureaux, centres de réunions et lieux de coworking. Société humaine, citoyenne et responsable, Befimmo offre à ses occupants des espaces de bureaux contemporains et les services qui y sont associés, dans des immeubles durables tant en termes d’architecture que de localisation et de respect de l’environnement. En 2017, nous avons revu notre stratégie. Sur base des SDG’s des NU, nous l’avons construite, avec nos parties prenantes, et défini six axes prioritaires : mobilité, intégration dans la ville, monde du travail, utilisation des ressources, dialogue et exemplarité. »


Philip Van Kelst, fondateur & CEO, Kasteelhoeve Wange
« Kasteelhoeve Wange est une ferme carrée de 300 ans, transformée depuis 2011 en centre de séminaires et maison d'hôtes. Nous avons préservé l’âme et l’authenticité de cet endroit. Dès le début, notre mission a été la durabilité, notre leitmotiv la connexion et la simplicité. Chaleur écologique, production d'énergie et d'eau, recyclage des déchets, production alimentaire propre, partenariats avec des organisations environnementales, des résidents locaux, le personnel, les fournisseurs, la neutralité CO2 et la circularité sont nos objectifs. En 7 ans, Kasteelhoeve est devenu une référence mondiale dans le domaine de l’entrepreneuriat durable au sein du secteur du tourisme. »


Ingrid Verduyn, co-fondatrice & CEO, WaW
« WaW est le diminutif de We and Work scrl. 'We' pour la coopérative de travailleurs, nos clients, candidats et par extension la société. 'Work' pour notre activité. Waw est une agence pour l'emploi avec une mission très claire: donner au plus grand nombre la chance de trouver un emploi en accord avec leurs talents. Un tiers de nos bénéfices est investi dans des projets d'emploi social. L'humain est véritablement au coeur de ce que nous faisons. La RSE fait partie de l'ADN de notre entreprise. Plus encore, c'est sa raison d'être! »